1000 Gifts – Day 9

21 02 2013

Day 8 (and why I’m doing this)

201. The space heater under my desk at work
202. REI’s membership and return policy
203. Naps on a Sunday afternoon
204. Touring the Biltmore at Christmas with my mom
205. Jason mistaking kidneys for kid knees
206. Being able to literally borrow a cup of sugar from a neighbor on demand
207. The smell of freshly laundered towels
208. Breaking a 30-minute 5K
209. Being able to access Netflix through my dad’s account on our TV
210. Listening to Jason sing snippets from Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog
211. Having babysitters our boys adore
212. That brief moment of release and relief after “popping” a joint
213. Cracking an egg and not getting little pieces in the batter
214. Learning a blog post has been selected for Freshly Pressed on wordpress.com
215. Cleaning out my email inbox
216. Wondering what experiment A. J. Jacobs will next attempt
217. Freshly hand-washed-on-my-knees floors
218. Those final 10 minutes of reading before turning the light off at night
219. Putting on my favorite pair of earrings
220. Walking through the soft, green WI grass at my parent’s house
221. All Monday holidays: MLK Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day
222. Treating my mom to a pedicure
223. The top of the roller coaster before the first big drop
224. Sunlight streaming in through the windows
225. My boys offering each other a goodnight hug

Actions

Information

One response

22 02 2013
1000 Gifts – Day 10 | To Kick a Pigeon and Other Musings

[…] Day 9 (and why I’m doing this) […]

Leave a Reply

