1000 Gifts – Day 6

18 02 2013

Day 5 (and why I’m doing this)

126. Jason’s artwork on the white board in my classroom
127. Sharing an inside joke about pterodactyls with my students
128. Holding a sleeping newborn
129. Finding the perfect pair of sexy black boots
130. Sampling dozens of different dim sum in Xian
131. Jogging around the Resevoir in Central Park on a warm, sunny spring day
132. Watching anything on HGTV
133. The smell of Matthew’s homemade bread wafting through the house
134. Can openers that work on the first try
135. Planning next year’s Halloween costumes the day after Halloween
136. Leaving a surprise from the Tooth Fairy underneath the pillow of a sleeping child
137. Getting a note from my son’s teacher about something good he did
138. Perusing through an Ikea or Pottery Barn catalog
139. The moment the plane touches down and I realize I made it
140. Putting sewing projects in a dresser drawer knowing my mom will fix them on her next visit
141. Chatting with neighbors on our deck on a lazy summer evening
142. The first time I watched Caleb tie his shoe by himself successfully
143. Seeing my nephew smile and giggle when we play peek-a-boo
144. Rejoicing in my friends’ adoptions being finalized
145. Having finalized our will, power of attorney, guardianship, and life insurance policies
146. Listening to my boys practice their French and Spanish
147. Being gently rebuked by my children when my behavior or words are ungodly
148. Budgeting
149. Swaying palm trees and live Mariachi music on a foreign beach
150. Running in a brand new pair of running shoes, even if they are bright pink and neon green

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 02 2013
Page not found « To Kick a Pigeon and Other Musings

[…] 1000 Gifts – Day 6 […]

19 02 2013
1000 Gifts – Day 7 « To Kick a Pigeon and Other Musings

[…] Day 6 (and why I’m doing this) […]

Leave a Reply

