2013 Resolutions

31 12 2012

This is the first year in . . . forever, I think . . . in which I didn’t start thinking about my New Year Resolutions two months in advance. As it is, I have just over two hours left until 2013 arrives. So without further ado, or much thought, my 2013 resolutions:

1. Be content. No matter what I have, what I lack, what I desire, I want to cherish the moment and the place I’m in.

2. Be healthy. Exercise regularly, eat more fruits and vegetables, drink more water, get more sleep, eat less sugar (HA!)

3. Practice discipline. Continue fasting, read through the Bible again, pray more, give more, serve more.

4. Practice the art of thankfulness every day. Be less critical, show more grace.

Most importantly, I want to “come near to God so that he will come near to me.” –James 4:8

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 12 2012
ha ha surprises?! « Sick with Poetry.

[…] 2013 Resolutions (tokickapigeon.wordpress.com) […]

3 01 2013
Mark Hockey Training

Mark Hockey Training…

[…]2013 Resolutions « To Kick a Pigeon and Other Musings[…]…

Leave a Reply

