a Collection of Creches

16 12 2011

Trees.  Stockings.  Garland.  Lights.  The Elf on the Shelf.  Wreaths.

Some people I know go all out on Christmas decorating.  They’ve got their themed trees and embroidered matching stockings and light displays that put airport runways to shame.

I used to be into all of that, but I’ve simplified quite a bit this year.  Simple . . . for me, that is.  I’ve given away almost half my Christmas decor to Goodwill, but I did keep my Creche (Nativity) collection.

If there is one thing I want to remember and focus on during Christmas season, it is Christ.  You can’t go very far in my home without running into a creche.  (Click on a picture to see it larger and start the slideshow.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

